Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Library Dean Wins American Library Association Award


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

ACRL National Conference
March 29 - April 1, 2007

The Sheridan Libraries join the Baltimore library community in welcoming librarians and leaders in higher education to the 13th national Association of College and Research Libraries conference in Charm City.
National leaders will discuss issues such as interactive gaming and social networking technology in libraries.  MORE...


Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Area and Ethnic Studies


Area and Ethnic Studies Databases

Area and Ethnic Studies Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases) Africa-Wide: NiPAD (NISC information, publication and African Databases)   (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Alternative Press Index Alternative Press Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography of Asian studies. Bibliography of Asian studies.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business and Industry: Africa Business and Industry: Africa  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About C19: Nineteenth Century Index C19: Nineteenth Century Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbook of Latin American Studies Handbook of Latin American Studies  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Index Islamicus Index Islamicus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Index to Music Periodicals International Index to Music Periodicals  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LIRA: Letteratura Italiana Repertorio Automatizzato LIRA: Letteratura Italiana Repertorio Automatizzato  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mnemotrix ArchaeoSearch Mnemotrix ArchaeoSearch  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About NAMLIT NAMLIT  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oral History Online Oral History Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Rambi Rambi  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About South Asia Resource Access on the Internet South Asia Resource Access on the Internet  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Biographical Information System World Biographical Information System  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About RILM abstracts of music literature RILM abstracts of music literature   (Eisenhower Library only; Friedheim Library)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Biographical Information System World Biographical Information System  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About British Library Oriental and Indian Office Collections British Library Oriental and Indian Office Collections  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Catalog of U.S. Govt. Pubs. -- MARCIVE Catalog of U.S. Govt. Pubs. -- MARCIVE  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Oral History Online Oral History Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About School of Oriental & African Studies Library Catalogue: Africa School of Oriental & African Studies Library Catalogue: Africa  (Homewood)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Catalog of U.S. Govt. Pubs. -- MARCIVE Catalog of U.S. Govt. Pubs. -- MARCIVE  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About China Data Online China Data Online  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gallup Brain Gallup Brain  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Historical Statistics of the United States Historical Statistics of the United States  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SourceOECD SourceOECD   (Sheridan & SAIS)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About CAJ Fulltext Database CAJ Fulltext Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Cambridge Journals Online Cambridge Journals Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About China Academic Journals China Academic Journals  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Directory of Open Access Journals Directory of Open Access Journals  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Emerald Management Xtra Emerald Management Xtra  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About JSTOR JSTOR  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Kluwer Online Kluwer Online  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About AnthroSource AnthroSource  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About China Academic Journals China Academic Journals  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Access World News Access World News  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Acta Sanctorum: The Full Text Database Acta Sanctorum: The Full Text Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Africana Digitization Project Africana Digitization Project  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Arab Israeli Relations 1917-1970 Arab Israeli Relations 1917-1970  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Drama, 1850 to Present. Black Drama, 1850 to Present.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Reference Library Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Reference Library  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital South Asia Library Digital South Asia Library  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Ethnic NewsWatch Ethnic NewsWatch  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gorkha Sansar Dehar Dun Gorkha Sansar Dehar Dun  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About HeinOnline HeinOnline   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Latino literature poetry, drama and fiction. Latino literature poetry, drama and fiction.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Petrie Museum Archives Petrie Museum Archives  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Soncino Classics Collection Soncino Classics Collection  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About SourceOECD SourceOECD   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistics -- South Asia Statistics -- South Asia  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Twentieth-Century African American Poetry Twentieth-Century African American Poetry  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About HeinOnline HeinOnline   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Nowy Dziennik Nowy Dziennik  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Soncino Classics Collection Soncino Classics Collection  (Eisenhower AV)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About African American Biographical Database: AABD. African American Biographical Database: AABD.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dictionaries of South Asia Digital Dictionaries of South Asia  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Iranica Encyclopaedia Iranica  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopaedia Judaica Encyclopaedia Judaica  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Islam Encyclopedia of Islam  (Eisenhower AV)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Islam Online Encyclopedia of Islam Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Europa World Yearbook Europa World Yearbook  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Companion to African American Literature Oxford Companion to African American Literature  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About People's Chronology People's Chronology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Politics and International Relations Routledge Politics and International Relations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Almanac and Book of Facts World Almanac and Book of Facts   (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Routledge Politics and International Relations Routledge Politics and International Relations  (All US JHU)
 
Maps & GIS Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Maps -- South Asia (historical) Digital Maps -- South Asia (historical)  (Free)
 
Multimedia Resources
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital South Asia -- Images Digital South Asia -- Images  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Levy Sheet Music Collection Levy Sheet Music Collection  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Smithsonian Global Sound Smithsonian Global Sound  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Levy Sheet Music Collection Levy Sheet Music Collection  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Smithsonian Global Sound Smithsonian Global Sound  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2004 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy