Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Library Dean Wins American Library Association Award


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

ACRL National Conference
March 29 - April 1, 2007

The Sheridan Libraries join the Baltimore library community in welcoming librarians and leaders in higher education to the 13th national Association of College and Research Libraries conference in Charm City.
National leaders will discuss issues such as interactive gaming and social networking technology in libraries.  MORE...


Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Chemistry


Chemistry Databases

Chemistry Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NTIS bibliographic database  (National Technical Information Service) NTIS bibliographic database (National Technical Information Service)   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About SciFinder Scholar Software Download Site SciFinder Scholar Software Download Site  (within Baltimore City)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
 
Chemical Properties
This link opens a new window - Info About Beilstein -- in SciFinder folder Beilstein -- in SciFinder folder  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Crossfire Crossfire  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gmelin -- in SciFinder folder Gmelin -- in SciFinder folder  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB) Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Properties of organic compounds Properties of organic compounds  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About TOXNET  (Toxicology Data Network). TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network).  (Free)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About TOXNET  (Toxicology Data Network). TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network).  (Free)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Community of Science. Community of Science.  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About ACS Web Editions ACS Web Editions  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Review of Physical Chemistry Annual Review of Physical Chemistry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Royal Society of Chemistry Journals Royal Society of Chemistry Journals  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Reviews Annual Reviews  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About First Course in Turbulence First Course in Turbulence  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Landolt-Boernstein. Landolt-Boernstein.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 1 Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 1  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 2 Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 2  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Theoretical Hydrodynamics Theoretical Hydrodynamics  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of biological chemistry Encyclopedia of biological chemistry  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library  (All US JHU)
 

 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2004 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy