Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Library Dean Wins American Library Association Award


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

ACRL National Conference
March 29 - April 1, 2007

The Sheridan Libraries join the Baltimore library community in welcoming librarians and leaders in higher education to the 13th national Association of College and Research Libraries conference in Charm City.
National leaders will discuss issues such as interactive gaming and social networking technology in libraries.  MORE...


Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Economics


Economics Databases

Economics Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About ABI/INFORM Global ABI/INFORM Global  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessUNDP AccessUNDP  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Agricola Agricola  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Bibliography of Asian studies. Bibliography of Asian studies.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business and industry Business and industry  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Business and Industry: Africa Business and Industry: Africa  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business dateline Business dateline  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Business source premier Business source premier   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CEPR Discussion Papers Online CEPR Discussion Papers Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Consumers Index Consumers Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Researcher CQ Researcher  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EconLit EconLit  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gartner Advisory Intra Web Gartner Advisory Intra Web  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Humanities and social sciences index retrospective Humanities and social sciences index retrospective  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Statistical LexisNexis Statistical  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MathSciNet  MathSciNet   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS) Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies Database (MECAS)  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About NBER Working Papers NBER Working Papers  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Newspaper Abstracts Newspaper Abstracts  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About PAIS International PAIS International  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Regional Business News Regional Business News  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SIRS researcher SIRS researcher  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) Social sciences full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wilson business full-text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega) Wilson business full-text (also part of OmniFile Full Text Mega)  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Digital Dissertations Digital Dissertations  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Environmental Issues and Policy Index Environmental Issues and Policy Index  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About School of Oriental & African Studies Library Catalogue: Africa School of Oriental & African Studies Library Catalogue: Africa  (Homewood)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About American Factfinder American Factfinder  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Bloomberg Financial Service Bloomberg Financial Service  (Eisenhower Library only)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business Insights Business Insights  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Compustat Compustat  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CRSP US stock database  (JHU academic research only) CRSP US stock database (JHU academic research only)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Disclosure corporate snapshots Disclosure corporate snapshots  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Dun & Bradstreet's million dollar database Dun & Bradstreet's million dollar database  (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU City Data EIU City Data  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Data EIU Country Data  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts EIU Market Indicators and Forecasts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Risk Briefing EIU Risk Briefing  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gartner Advisory Intra Web Gartner Advisory Intra Web  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GDF online The World Bank Group. GDF online The World Bank Group.  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Global Insight Global Insight  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Health United States. Health United States.  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About International financial statistics International financial statistics  (Eisenhower Gov Pubs -- CD)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Statistical LexisNexis Statistical  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Market Research.com Academic Market Research.com Academic  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Marketline Business Information Center Marketline Business Information Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mergent online Mergent online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NYSE TAQ database NYSE TAQ database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SourceOECD SourceOECD   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Standard and Poors NetAdvantage Standard and Poors NetAdvantage  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Stat USA Stat USA  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Abstract of the United States Statistical Abstract of the United States  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About United Nations Statistics Division common database United Nations Statistics Division common database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Value Line Investment Survey Value Line Investment Survey  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Wharton Research Data Service Wharton Research Data Service  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World development indicators. World development indicators.
[not available online]  via World Bank (Eisenhower Gov Pubs -- CD)
CONNECT  via World Bank (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Worldscope global Worldscope global  (All JHU (incl. International))
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Gallup Brain Gallup Brain  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About ISI Journal citation reports ISI Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Polling the Nations Polling the Nations  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Bloomberg Financial Service Bloomberg Financial Service  (Eisenhower Library only)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business organizations, agencies, and publications directory Business organizations, agencies, and publications directory  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Disclosure corporate snapshots Disclosure corporate snapshots  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Dun & Bradstreet's million dollar database Dun & Bradstreet's million dollar database  (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.  (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale Ready Reference Shelf: A Database of Directories Gale Ready Reference Shelf: A Database of Directories  (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gateway to Associations Online Gateway to Associations Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Marketline Business Information Center Marketline Business Information Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mergent online Mergent online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Standard and Poors NetAdvantage Standard and Poors NetAdvantage  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wet Feet Wet Feet  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Worldscope global Worldscope global  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Advances in Economic Analysis & Policy Advances in Economic Analysis & Policy  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
This link opens a new window - Info About Bloomberg Financial Service Bloomberg Financial Service  (Eisenhower Library only)
This link opens a new window - Info About Business Insights Business Insights  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CEPR Discussion Papers Online CEPR Discussion Papers Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CQ Researcher CQ Researcher  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Risk Briefing EIU Risk Briefing  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Handbooks in Economics (North-Holland) Handbooks in Economics (North-Holland)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Market Research.com Academic Market Research.com Academic  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Marketline Business Information Center Marketline Business Information Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Mergent online Mergent online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NBER Working Papers NBER Working Papers  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SourceOECD SourceOECD   (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About Standard and Poors NetAdvantage Standard and Poors NetAdvantage  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Stat USA Stat USA  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Wet Feet Wet Feet  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About World Bank E-Library World Bank E-Library  ()
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About EIU Country Profiles and Reports EIU Country Profiles and Reports   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About World Almanac and Book of Facts World Almanac and Book of Facts   (All JHU (incl. International))
 

See also: Guide to Economics Resources



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2004 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy