Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Library Dean Wins American Library Association Award


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

ACRL National Conference
March 29 - April 1, 2007

The Sheridan Libraries join the Baltimore library community in welcoming librarians and leaders in higher education to the 13th national Association of College and Research Libraries conference in Charm City.
National leaders will discuss issues such as interactive gaming and social networking technology in libraries.  MORE...


Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Engineering


Engineering Databases

Engineering Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About ACM Digital Library ACM Digital Library   (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About arXiv arXiv  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About BioMed Central BioMed Central  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CiteSeer CiteSeer  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Compendex Compendex  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About EMBASE EMBASE   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gartner Advisory Intra Web Gartner Advisory Intra Web  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega) General science full text (also part of OmniFile full text mega)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About GEOBASE GEOBASE  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About GeoRef GeoRef  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About IEEE Xplore IEEE Xplore  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About INSPEC INSPEC  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MathSciNet  MathSciNet   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About NTIS bibliographic database  (National Technical Information Service) NTIS bibliographic database (National Technical Information Service)   (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About PubMed PubMed  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder SciFinder Scholar -- in SciFinder folder  (Desktop of MSEL flat screen workstations)
This link opens a new window - Info About Scopus Scopus  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SPIE Digital Library SPIE Digital Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Web of Science Web of Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Zentralblatt MATH. Zentralblatt MATH.  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About INSPEC Archive (1898 - 1968) INSPEC Archive (1898 - 1968)  (All US JHU)
 
No principal Catalogs for Engineering
Chemical Properties
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Properties of organic compounds Properties of organic compounds  (Free)
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About Current Protocols Online Current Protocols Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gartner Advisory Intra Web Gartner Advisory Intra Web  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database ICSD - Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ISI Journal citation reports ISI Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Science citation index. Science citation index.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About STATSnetBASE STATSnetBASE  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Community of Science. Community of Science.  (All US JHU)
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About AGU Journals AGU Journals  (MSE and Welch)
This link opens a new window - Info About AMS Journals AMS Journals  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About ASCE Journals ASCE Journals   (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About ASME Journals ASME Journals  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About BioMed Central BioMed Central  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Optics InfoBase Optics InfoBase  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Project Euclid Project Euclid  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About SPIE Digital Library SPIE Digital Library  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Annual Reviews Annual Reviews  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Computing Reviews Computing Reviews  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ENGnetBASE ENGnetBASE  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About First Course in Turbulence First Course in Turbulence  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Fluid Mechanics Digital Library Fluid Mechanics Digital Library  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Landolt-Boernstein. Landolt-Boernstein.  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Lecture Notes in Computer Science Lecture Notes in Computer Science  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Environmental LexisNexis Environmental  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About MATERIALSnetBase MATERIALSnetBase  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About NIPS Neural Information Processing Systems NIPS Neural Information Processing Systems  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 1 Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 1  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 2 Statistical Fluid Mechanics: Mechanics of Turbulence Volume 2  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Theoretical Hydrodynamics Theoretical Hydrodynamics  (Homewood)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks Wiley InterScience OnlineBooks  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About MATERIALSnetBase MATERIALSnetBase  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Synthesis Digital Library Synthesis Digital Library   (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill :  The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill : The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online CHEMnetBASE chemistry database online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Imaging science and technology Encyclopedia of Imaging science and technology  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of software engineering Encyclopedia of software engineering  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Macmillan encyclopedia of energy Macmillan encyclopedia of energy  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library McGraw Hill Digital Engineering Library  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Reference manual for telecommunications engineering Reference manual for telecommunications engineering  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Water science and issues Water science and issues  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering   (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining Encyclopedia of Data Warehousing and Mining  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications  (All US JHU)
 

See also: Guide to Engineering Resources



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2004 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy