Johns Hopkins UniversityThe Sheridan Libraries

Library Dean Wins American Library Association Award


Photograph of student at a computer.
Staff DirectoryPersons With DisabilitiesContact UsSite MapHours

HomeLibrary ServicesOnline ResourcesCatalogsResearch HelpCollections

Ask a Librarian
How Do I...
Forms
My Account
About Us
Info For . . .
Giving
Search
LIBRARY BLOG

Spotlight

ACRL National Conference
March 29 - April 1, 2007

The Sheridan Libraries join the Baltimore library community in welcoming librarians and leaders in higher education to the 13th national Association of College and Research Libraries conference in Charm City.
National leaders will discuss issues such as interactive gaming and social networking technology in libraries.  MORE...


Archives 

  


Home > Online Resources > Databases > Library & Information Science/Book Trade


Library and Information Science Databases

Library and Information Science Databases

Can't connect to a database or e-journal? Learn how to set up remote access from your home computer (JHU affiliates only).

Bibliographies, Indexes, and Abstracting Services
This link opens a new window - Info About Book Review Digest Plus Book Review Digest Plus  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (free version) ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (free version)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Gartner Advisory Intra Web Gartner Advisory Intra Web  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Library Reference Center Library Reference Center  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LISA: Library & information science abstracts LISA: Library & information science abstracts  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LISTA LISTA  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About PapersFirst PapersFirst  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About ProceedingsFirst ProceedingsFirst  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Catalogs
This link opens a new window - Info About ArchivesUSA ArchivesUSA  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Books in print. (Global edition) Books in print. (Global edition)  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About British Libraries (COPAC) British Libraries (COPAC)  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About Library of Congress Catalog Library of Congress Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About RLG union catalog (RLIN) RLG union catalog (RLIN)  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Union lists of periodicals -- now integrated into WORLDCAT Union lists of periodicals -- now integrated into WORLDCAT  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About University of Maryland Catalog University of Maryland Catalog  (Free)
This link opens a new window - Info About WorldCat WorldCat  (All JHU (incl. International))
 
Datasets and Statistical Resources
This link opens a new window - Info About Gartner Advisory Intra Web Gartner Advisory Intra Web  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ISI Journal citation reports ISI Journal citation reports  (All US JHU)
 
Directories
This link opens a new window - Info About Gale Ready Reference Shelf: A Database of Directories Gale Ready Reference Shelf: A Database of Directories  (Sheridan & SAIS)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook ReferenceUSA : an online phonebook  (All JHU (incl. International))
This link opens a new window - Info About Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory   (All JHU (incl. International))
 
E-Journal Collections
This link opens a new window - Info About Emerald Management Xtra Emerald Management Xtra  (All US JHU)
 
E-Texts
Principal:
This link opens a new window - Info About Charleston Advisor Charleston Advisor  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About Early English Books Online Early English Books Online  (All US JHU)
This link opens a new window - Info About LexisNexis Academic LexisNexis Academic  (All US JHU)
Related:
This link opens a new window - Info About Resources for College Libraries Resources for College Libraries  (All US JHU)
 
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs
This link opens a new window - Info About Britannica Online Britannica Online  (All US JHU)
 



STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS

Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2004 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy